Diatomaceous earth – say what?

Okay, so it doesn’t roll easily from your mouth, nor is it easy to spell – Diatomaceous earth is a powdery white substance made from the teeny shells of even teenier creatures that lived ages ago.

Why am I telling  you about it? Well, I for one, use it to get rid of ants and cockroaches so that I don’t use poisons that might harm my pets (who get into nearly everything).  I use food grade so that if it gets on my hands I am also safe.

But there are loads of great things to use this for and with:

http://www.theprairiehomestead.com/2014/01/diatomaceous-earth-homestead.html

You can buy Food Grade Diatomaceous Earth by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

