Broccoli stalks – need ideas?

It’s true I save any of the cut off portions of the vegetables I cook with, in a freezer bag and when it is full, I cook them into a vegie broth and the remaining solids go into the compost.

But before that all happens, I do try to get the most out of the vegetables, and I know a lot of folks cut off the broccoli stalks – and there is a lot of nutrition to be had from them. So here are some great ideas:

http://nomorethan7.com/7-ways-use-superfood-broccoli-stalks/

Leave a Reply

