Things I wish I knew when I was in my 20’s

Here are some financial tips that I wish I knew about in my early twenties. My family was blue collar – Dad worked two jobs and Mom always had a part time job – we had no investments, no CD’s, no annuities, no savings – because emergencies cropped up all the time in direct proportion to what was in the saving’s account. So I had nothing to model my financial behavior on.

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/younginvestors/08/eight-tips.asp

Please note, twenty somethings, having a retirement fund comes in handy when you are ready to buy a house or need to purchase your first car – and it establishes the discipline to save even more so than the “emergency fund”.  Just saying….

Leave a Reply

